



# **Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel**



## **Previous Winners**

- 2009 G. Windram, V. Robertson, J. Robertson, J. Hunter
- 2010 G. Ewan, M. McKenzie, J. Gault, N. Anderson
- 2011 A. Neilson, T. Killin, I. Donaldson, M. McCreadie
- 2012 G. Ewan, M. McKenzie, J. Gault, J. Cayton
- 2013 G. Ewan, M. McKenzie, J. Gault, J. Cayton
- 2014 I. Donaldson, D. McKenna, M. Duncan, E. Fleming
- 2015 H. Nibloe, A. Malone, D. Wightman, C. McKenna
- 2016 J. Gault, S. Mc Garry, G. Logan, J. Ward
- 2017 R. Lenton, D. Wightman, G. Keith, B. Kerr
- 2018 Northern Ice
- 2019 D. Hogg, D. Wightman, D. Streeter, R. Murrie
- 2023 G. Ewan, J. Gault. J. McClelland, K. Thom

Lanarkshire Ice Rink Mote Hill Hamilton 26th - 28th March 2024

8





### On behalf of South Lanarkshire Wheelchair Curling Club and our fabulous sponsor Thomas Tunnock Ltd, it is once again my pleasure to welcome you all to Lanarkshire Ice Rink and to the Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel13th Anniversary.

We are truly privileged to have Tunnock's continued support and I would like to thank Fergus Loudon once again for his immense help to our committee.

A Bonspiel like Tunnocks doesn't just happen. A lot of hard work by the committee goes on behind the scenes and I would like to take this opportunity to thank -

Vice Chair Paul Webster, Secretary Alison Hopkins, Treasurer Gordon Rainey, Match Secretary Ian Donaldson, Committee Members, Marion Masterton, Alan Hopkins, David Bain, Martin Jamieson and Bill Masterton,

Also a huge thank you to you the players.

As always, the value of our "on ice helpers" really can't be overstated. At the end of a long season, they will now put in three days of hard work to make sure everything runs smoothly for us. We, the players, can sometimes get caught up in our game and not properly show our appreciation. So, on behalf of us all, I'd like to say a massive THANK YOU.

John Doyle, Chairperson, SLWCC

## **Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel**

South Lanarkshire Wheelchair Curling Club would like to acknowledge and thank the following organisations and individuals:

#### **Thomas Tunnock Ltd**

**in particular Sir Boyd Tunnock CBE and Fergus Loudon** for their incredible financial and moral support of the event. We are honoured and very lucky to have retained that support for so long.

#### All of the participating Teams

for their competition, spirit and enthusiasm in making the Tunnock's the highlight of the curling year.

## Lockhart Steele and his team at Hamilton Ice Rink

for ensuring we have top class ice for the bonspiel.

#### Stewart Love and his team at Ice Kool Catering

for providing quality catering to our demanding timescales.

#### Our team of on ice helpers

for their hard work to ensure matches run smoothly and on time.

Finally Jack Muir Tunnock's Bonspiel Umpire for 2024 Tony Lenton - Match Scorer.



## Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel

## Thursday 28<sup>th</sup> March 2024

11.00 a.m. 12.50 p.m.			
Sheet	Team		Team
Α	England	V	Pimblett
В	Lockerbie	V	Moray
С	Stirling	V	Bain
D	Webster	V	Doyle

#### LUNCH

2.20 p.m 4.10 pm				
Α	Bain	V	Lockerbie	
В	Webster	V	Stirling	
С	Doyle	V	Pimblett	
D	Moray	V	England	

AWARDS CEREMONY



## **Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel**

#### Teams

01	Doyle	02	Pimblett
03	Stirling	04	Moray
05	Lockerbie	06	Bain
07	England	08	Webster

### **Bonspiel Format**

- Bonspiel will be played on a Round Robin basis.
- All matches will be 6 ends, or the bell at 1hr 50 min.
- Team named 1<sup>st</sup> on draw will have hammer and play red stones.
- 2 points for a win, 1 point for a draw.
- If teams are level on points, ends will be counted, then shots up.



2023 Bonspiel Winners—Team Moray





## Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel

## Tuesday 26<sup>th</sup> March 2024

10.00 a.m. 11.50 a.m.				
Sheet	Team		Team	
Α	Stirling	V	Doyle	
В	Lockerbie	V	Webster	
С	England	V	Bain	
D	Pimblett	V	Moray	

## LUNCH

1.00 p.m 2.50 p.m.				
Α	Lockerbie	V	England	
В	Stirling	V	Pimblett	
С	Webster	V	Moray	
D	Doyle	V	Bain	

3.00 p.m 4.50 p.m.				
Α	Moray	V	Stirling	
В	England	V	Doyle	
С	Pimblett	V	Lockerbie	
D	Bain	V	Webster	

## **Thomas Tunnock Bonspiel**

Wednesday 27<sup>th</sup> March 2024

11.00 a.m. 12.50 p.m.			
Sheet	Team		Team
Α	Bain	V	Pimblett
В	Webster	V	England
С	Stirling	V	Lockerbie
D	Moray	V	Doyle

## LUNCH

2.20 p.	2.20 p.m 4.10 pm				
Α	England	V	Stirling		
В	Doyle	V	Lockerbie		
С	Moray	V	Bain		
D	Pimblett	V	Webster		

GALA DINNER 5.30 PM